Cosacavaddu: Ragusano DOP cheese

Regular price
$13.00
Sale price
$13.00
Format
  • Hurry, only 1 item left in stock!
Discovering Ragusano DOP: the cheese that tastes of Sicily and tradition.

Lovers of cheese and the authentic Sicilian tradition, we present Ragusano DOP, a jewel of our land, capable of conquering the palate of anyone who tastes a bite of it. Did you know that this delicious cheese is also known as "Cosacavaddu" in the local dialect? Well yes, Ragusano DOP is an ancient treasure, which has its roots in the distant 1500s.

Produced exclusively among the green hills and mountains of the province of Ragusa, this exquisite cheese embodies centuries of history and traditions, the result of skilful dairy art and a generous territory. But that's not all: Ragusano DOP is also synonymous with animal welfare, thanks to the care and love with which the cows that supply the milk for its production are treated.

But what makes Ragusano DOP so irresistible? The answer is simple: the intense aroma, the strong flavor and the unmistakable consistency, the result of a minimum maturation of 180 days. Made with whole raw cow's milk, salt and rennet, this cheese is a real treat for the palate, both to be enjoyed in slices and grated on your favorite dishes.

In short, do not miss the opportunity to taste Ragusano DOP and immerse yourself in the fascinating world of Sicilian tradition, because "Cu cosacavaddu duru nun cci po salamòria". And you, what are you waiting for to treat yourself to a taste of this Sicilian delight? Immerse yourself in the flavors of an island that knows how to conquer, one cheese at a time!

Don't miss the opportunity to savor the true essence of Sicily: take Ragusano DOP home and discover the incomparable flavor of the Sicilian "Dolce Vita".

Ingredients

Raw cow's MILK, rennet, salt.

Usage

To best savor Ragusano DOP, we suggest combining it with full-bodied and aged red wines, which enhance its intense and decisive flavours. If you prefer beers, opt for dark ones that perfectly balance the taste of cheese. For a touch of sweetness, try accompanying it with white watermelon mustard and orange blossom honey. Finally, don't forget to serve it on slices of rustic bread cooked in a wood oven, for an authentically Sicilian taste experience.

storage

Store in the fridge between 0 and +6 °C

Nutritional values

Average values ​​per 100g
Energy value 375kcal - 1553kJ
Fat 28g
of which saturated fatty acids 22g
Carbohydrates 0g
of which Sugars 0g
Protein 31g
Salt 2.9g

Shipping and returns

SHIPPING COSTS

Shipping is free for orders over CHF60.

Shipping throughout Switzerland:

  • Up to 2Kg CHF 7
  • Up to 10Kg CHF 9.7
  • Up to 30Kg CHF 20.5
  • More than 30Kg CHF 50

HOME DELIVERY

Home delivery is currently not available.

MADE

Any defects must be reported immediately upon arrival of the goods. If the complaint is justified, the purchase price will be refunded to the customer. The type of refund of the purchase price depends on the chosen payment method.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Warranties

Handcrafted

Genuine products for all healthy, gluten-free, organic and vegan cooking needs. We do not use artificial preservatives and only seasonal Sicilian raw materials to maintain the true traditional taste.

Fast deliveries

We deliver throughout Switzerland in a very short time thanks to our warehouse in Ticino and the efficiency of the Swiss Post Office.

Secure payments

We accept payments by credit cards, PayPal, Twint and bank transfers. Safety according to Swiss standards. All transactions take place in a secure environment.

Cosacavaddu: Ragusano DOP-Käse

Regulärer Preis
SFr. 7.50
Verkaufspreis
SFr. 7.50
Format
  • Beeilen Sie sich, nur noch 2 Artikel auf Lager!
Entdecken Sie Ragusano DOP: den Käse, der nach Sizilien und Tradition schmeckt.

Liebhaber von Käse und der authentischen sizilianischen Tradition präsentieren wir Ragusano DOP, ein Juwel unseres Landes, das in der Lage ist, den Gaumen eines jeden zu erobern, der einen Bissen davon probiert. Wussten Sie, dass dieser köstliche Käse im lokalen Dialekt auch als „Cosacavaddu“ bekannt ist? Nun ja, Ragusano DOP ist ein uralter Schatz, der seine Wurzeln im fernen 15. Jahrhundert hat.

Dieser exquisite Käse, der ausschließlich zwischen den grünen Hügeln und Bergen der Provinz Ragusa hergestellt wird, verkörpert jahrhundertealte Geschichte und Traditionen, das Ergebnis geschickter Milchkunst und eines großzügigen Territoriums. Aber das ist noch nicht alles: Ragusano DOP steht auch für Tierschutz, dank der Sorgfalt und Liebe, mit der die Kühe behandelt werden, die die Milch für seine Produktion liefern.

Aber was macht Ragusano DOP so unwiderstehlich? Die Antwort ist einfach: das intensive Aroma, der kräftige Geschmack und die unverwechselbare Konsistenz, das Ergebnis einer Mindestreifung von 180 Tagen. Dieser aus roher Kuhvollmilch, Salz und Lab hergestellte Käse ist ein wahrer Genuss für den Gaumen, sowohl in Scheiben geschnitten als auch gerieben auf Ihren Lieblingsgerichten.

Kurz gesagt, verpassen Sie nicht die Gelegenheit, Ragusano DOP zu probieren und in die faszinierende Welt der sizilianischen Tradition einzutauchen, denn „Cu cosacavaddu duru nun cci po salamòria“. Und worauf warten Sie noch, um sich diese sizilianische Köstlichkeit schmecken zu lassen? Tauchen Sie ein in die Aromen einer Insel, die Käse für Käse erobern kann!

Verpassen Sie nicht die Gelegenheit, die wahre Essenz Siziliens zu genießen: Nehmen Sie Ragusano DOP mit nach Hause und entdecken Sie den unvergleichlichen Geschmack des sizilianischen „Dolce Vita“.

Zutaten

Rohe Kuhmilch, Lab, Salz.

Verwendungszweck

Um den Ragusano DOP am besten zu genießen, empfehlen wir, ihn mit vollmundigen und gereiften Rotweinen zu kombinieren, die seine intensiven und entscheidenden Aromen verstärken. Wenn Sie Biere bevorzugen, entscheiden Sie sich für dunkle Biere, die den Geschmack von Käse perfekt ausgleichen. Versuchen Sie für einen Hauch von Süße, es mit weißem Wassermelonensenf und Orangenblütenhonig zu begleiten. Vergessen Sie zum Schluss nicht, ihn auf rustikalem Brot zu servieren, das im Holzofen gekocht wird, für ein authentisch sizilianisches Geschmackserlebnis.

Lagerung

Im Kühlschrank zwischen 0 und +6 °C lagern

Ernährungswerte

Durchschnittswerte pro 100g
Energiewert 375kcal - 1553kJ
Fett 28g
davon gesättigte Fettsäuren 22g
Kohlenhydrate 0g
davon Zucker 0g
Eiweiß 31g
Salz 2,9 g

Versand und Rücksendungen

VERSANDKOSTEN

Versand Schweizweit:

  • Bis 5Kg CHF 9
  • Bis 10Kg CHF 12
  • Bis 20Kg CHF 15
  • Bis 30Kg CHF 25
  • Über 30kg CHF 60

Versand ist kostenlos für Bestellungen über CHF80.

 

HAUSLIEFERUNG

Eine Lieferung nach Hause ist nicht möglich.

 

 

GEMACHT

Etwaige Mängel sind unverzüglich nach Eintreffen der Ware zu rügen. Bei berechtigter Reklamation wird dem Kunden der Kaufpreis erstattet. Die Art der Rückerstattung des Kaufpreises hängt von der gewählten Zahlungsmethode ab.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
S
Sandra Paraboschi

Cosacavaddu: Ragusano DOP

Garantien

Handgemacht

Echte Produkte für alle gesunden, glutenfreien, biologischen und veganen Kochbedürfnisse. Wir verwenden keine künstlichen Konservierungsstoffe und nur saisonale sizilianische Rohstoffe, um den wahren traditionellen Geschmack zu erhalten.

Schnelle Lieferungen

Dank unserem Lager im Tessin und der Leistungsfähigkeit der Schweizerischen Post liefern wir in kürzester Zeit in die ganze Schweiz.

Sichere Zahlungen

Wir akzeptieren Zahlungen per Kreditkarte, PayPal, Twint und Banküberweisung. Sicherheit nach Schweizer Standards. Alle Transaktionen finden in einer sicheren Umgebung statt.